Welcome to our series of Microsoft Windows 10 tutorials that help you understand the features of this new operating system by Microsoft.
This tutorial will show you how to disable Wi-Fi Sense feature in Windows 10.
Wi-Fi Sense feature lets you to connect to Wi-Fi networks and hotspots which your friends and contacts have connected to in past, even if you don’t know the password.
Similarly, your friends and contacts will join your Wi-Fi network when they are in range. They will be automatically connected to your Wi-Fi network without being prompted for a password.
You probably do not trust most of the people that are in your Facebook friends list or Outlook contact list and may not want to share your information with them.
For privacy reasons, you may want to turn off this feature or limit who you share your Wi-Fi network details with. Here’s how: